Scarce and Rare Bird News

News of Scarce and Rare birds from Sussex.
If you have any further sightings please e-mail them to
sightingsATthebirdsofsussex.co.uk
Remember you could be viewing an older page cached by your system so use ctrl with f5 to retrieve the latest page update

Monday Janaury 8, 2018
Black Guillemot still in the inner harbour at Sovereign Harbour, Eastbourne
Great white Egret at Pulborough Brooks RSPB from the Hanger Viewpoint
Great White Egret at Pett Level also 7 White fronted Geese


Tuesday January 2, 2018
Black Guillemot still in the inner harbour at Sovereign Harbour, Eastbourne
Temminck's Stint still at Pulborough Brooks RSPB


Monday January 1, 2018
Temminck's Stint still at Pulborough Brooks RSPB also 1 Whooper Swan there
Great Northern Diver still at Arlington Reservoir
Black Guillemot still in the inner harbour at Sovereign Harbour, Eastbourne


Sunday December 31, 2017
Temminck's Stint still at Pulborough Brooks RSPB


Saturday December 30, 2017
Temminck's Stint still at Pulborough Brooks RSPB
Great Northern Diver still at Arlington Reservoir


Friday December 29, 2017
Black Guillemot still in the inner harbour at Sovereign Harbour, Eastbourne
Temminck's Stint still at Pulborough Brooks RSPB
Great Northern Diver still at Arlington Reservoir


Tuesday December 26, 2017
Black Guillemot still in the inner harbour at Sovereign Harbour, Eastbourne
Great White Egret at Pett Pools
Great White Egret at Camber Pits
Great Northern Diver still at Arlington Reservoir


Monday December 25, 2017
Black Guillemot still in the inner harbour at Sovereign Harbour, Eastbourne


Saturday December 23, 2017
Temminck's Stint still at Pulborough Brooks RSPB
Black Guillemot
still in the inner harbour at Sovereign Harbour, Eastbourne
3rd win Iceland Gull at West Rise Marsh and on rooves in nearby industrial estate


Friday December 22, 2017
Temminck's Stint still at Pulborough Brooks RSPB
Black Guillemot still in the inner harbour at Sovereign Harbour, Eastbourne
Waxwing still St Leonards On Sea in front garden of 213 Harrow Lane
2 Lapland Buntings at East Guldeford Levels
Great Northern Diver still at Arlington Reservoir


Thursday December 21, 2017
Temminck's Stint
still at Pulborough Brooks RSPB
Glaucous Gull at Arlington Reservoir, also Great Northern Diver still there


Wednesday December 20, 2017
Black Guillemot still in the inner harbour at Sovereign Harbour, Eastbourne
Great Northern Diver still at Arlington Reservoir


Tuesday December 19, 2017
Temminck's Stint
still at Pulborough Brooks RSPB on the North Brooks


Monday December 18, 2017
Temminck's Stint still at Pulborough Brooks RSPB from the Hangar Viewpoint
Slavonian Grebe still at Prince's Park, Eastbourne
Great Northern Diver still at Arlington Reservoir
2 Caspian Gulls at Cuckmere Haven


Sunday December 17, 2017
Black Guillemot
still in the inner harbour at Sovereign Harbour, Eastbourne
Temminck's Stint still at Pulborough Brooks from the Westmeade Hide
3rd win Iceland Gull at Arlington Reservoir also 2 Caspian Gulls and 1 Great Northern Diver
1st win Iceland Gull at Warnham LNR on the Millpond
1st win Iceland Gull Newhaven Harbour also 1st win Caspian Gull
5 Caspian Gulls in the Lower Cuckmere ,
Slavonian Grebe still at Prince's Park, Eastbourne
Waxwing St Leonards On Sea in front garden of 213 Harrow Lane


Monday Feruary 29, 2016
Glossy Ibis still at Pett Pools


Sunday February 28, 2016
2nd calender Glaucous Gull still around Shoreham Harbour entrance


Saturday February 27, 2016
2nd calender Glaucous Gull still at Shoreham Harbour Entrance


Friday February 26, 2016
2nd calender Glaucous Gull at Shoreham Harbour entrance


Sunday February 21, 2016
Glossy Ibis
still at Pett Pools


Saturday February 20, 2016
2nd calander Glaucous Gull still at Goring Gap
2 3rd calender Caspian Gulls in the Lower Cuckmere


Sunday February 14, 2016
Glossy Ibis
still at Pett Pools


Thursday February 11, 2016
Glossy Ibis
still at Pett Pools


Wednesday February 10, 2016
Glossy Ibis
still at Pett Pools
Great White Egret at East Guldeford Level


Tuesday February 9, 2016
Glossy Ibis
still at Pett Pools


Monday February 8, 2016
Glaucous Gull still at Goring Gap


Sunday February 7, 2016
Glossy Ibis
still at Pett Pools


Saturday February 6, 2016
Glossy Ibis
still at Pett Pools
Glaucous Gull still at Goring Gap

 

 

 

No part of this web site may be copied or reproduced without permission from site owner. All photographic copyrights retained by photographer and no reproduction allowed unless authorized by the photographer. Authors of articles published here retain the copyright & no reproduction is allowed without their consent. No responsibility is accepted for inaccurate, false or out of date information. Articles may not necessarily reflect the opinions of the site owner.
The Birds of Sussex

Home | Site Map | Contact Us
JavaScript DHTML Drop Down Menu By Milonic